Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

Had a standard maintenance visit for an F-Pace recently. Everything went like clockwork from scheduling through completion. Chad is always a pleasure to work with. He’s knowledgeable, friendly and delivers on commitments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

I want to express if you are going to purchase any vehicle at Baker Motors ask for Thien "TN" This is the second vehicle I've purchased in 3 years from him. Dude knows more stuff about every car on the lot and he personally takes pride in checking you out on all features of the vehicle. The F Pace I just bought my daughter has already paid for it's self. A person came to a sudden stop in the middle of an intersection and my daughter couldn't react fast enough but the car sure did. It ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

The service at Jaguar in Charleston is exceptional and I truly recommend them, any person requiring service done. I have always brought the Jaguar there. Anthony J. La Marca .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2020

My E-Pace needed service and I was notified of a recall by Baker Motors. David Korelirz was professional, kind and the service area impeccable. Thank you for the notifications of progress and I am very impressed. Many thanks, Linda Howard

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2020

Service was completely in a timely manner. Kept me advised on the progress. Very friendly and professional and striving to exceed customer's expectations. Always a good experience with Jaguar of West Ashley.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

While traveling from WI to SC, we got an engine warning light. When the typical steps we could perform did not resolve the issue, we contacted Jaguar West Ashley and made an appointment to stop in on our way to Folly Beach. They ran a quick diagnostic, told us it was a problem with a sensor and nothing to worry about - we could wait until we got home OR they could order the part, have it the next day and take care of it. So we opted to resolve it right away - we dropped off the car, they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

I have owned the 2018 Jaguar E-PACE S P250 for two years now and we love it. The 5 year, 60,000 mile warranty is why we bought one. This vehicle is the first one of it's kind and at the time there were only 4,500 in the world. The service dept. takes care of it and I won't trade it until the warranty runs out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

Recently purchased a 2020 Jaguar iPace from Baker. Thien Nguyen was very knowledgeable and helpful during the entire process and helped us get the car with all of the features we wanted. The extra service from Jim Wicks and the Encore Delivery Specialist was also great! Jim came to our house to walk us through all of the features of this amazing car! Great experience overall!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Garrett Watson and Matt Dieterich were very friendly and professional to deal with while negotiating price and closing the deal. Definitely would recommend Baker Jaguar.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Great service and my service manager, Victor Salado, was fantastic He keep me informed about the progress and his communication skills are very professional I only wish the entrance and exit as well as customer waiting area was more like the Mercedes. Us Jaguar customers feel like the neglected step child !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

Chad and the service team are great, I bought my XJ in for new tires and service, I was please service quick turnaround. I always receive great service. Thanks Chad.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

Took my car into the dealership for the first time. I was met as I parked the car and turned over to my "service" professional. I was told exactly what they were going to do and they also inquired if I had any other issues. Minor issue was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Was extremely impressed with how I was dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Service was excellent. My car was in longer than anticipated but Dustyn in Service Dept kept me updated . They handled necessary repairs and navigation update and I am very pleased Thank you Also Paige Chapman taking care of getting my car in for service In a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

I call for a warranty repair of trunk button. Service worked with parts to ensure that part was in stock before my appointment. Work began on time and was completed quickly. I enjoyed the complimentary cup of coffee and car wash. Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2019

From start to finish my repair was perfect. Completion was ahead of schedule and I was promptly informed. The car was washed and returned to me in the same condition I left it with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019

Had my 2001 XK8 repaired. Parts are always a challenge for older Jaguars, but Baker Motors always does a great job tracking them down and making timely repairs. Overall service for my two Jaguars has always been great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

I brought in my F pace for routine service and they were quick and thorough . They gave me a loaner car and continually updated me on the progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

Chad always does a great job keeping us informed and getting our car completed on schedule. Baker Motors is the best dealership experience I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

By far the best experience I have had with any car dealer. Our salesperson Garrett was extremely polite, patient, and friendly and walked us through the options and helped us stay within our budget. This is crucial - he didn't push or try to oversell, he listened to us and acted as a knowledgable guide more than a salesman. So far we love our car and the after-sales service has been exemplary. We plan on being a long term customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

This is my second fantastic buying experience at West Ashley Jaguar! I’ve serviced my older vehicle here for six years. My salesman, Spenser, made the buying experience seamless. He was knowledgeable, kind & efficient. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a Jaguar! I’m now brand and dealership loyal. Outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2019

My service advisor Chad Pollak went out of his way to provide the highest standard of service that you would expect from a luxury car dealership. Chad kept me updated on the status of my car in a timely manner and he was very professional and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

Perhaps this best dealer experience thus far. They are friendly and knowledgeable. The wait for the Jaguar I-Pace was worth it. EV specialist was most helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2019

Brought in a cpo F-type for smoke/coolant low. Attention was fine, loaner provided. Needed a water pump. I was very happy with the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

All of the people I encountered at the dealership seemed anxious to provide advice or excellent service. They made me feel like a customer, not just another possible sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2019

Got my F-Pace back in late 2016. Ordered it in late September and got it in December. Bit of a wait, but expected and worth it. Got exactly the trim and options I wanted with no usual pressure to upgrade this or consider that. Had my annual inspections done twice, few other items done recently: windshield replacement, rear tires replacement (both due to poor road conditions and construction around chucktown), door latch, and few service bulletins. I don't blame them if they have no loaners available as that is not uncommon for dealerships, and I schedule lengthy maintenance when there ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Thien and all the staff at Jaguar West Ashley were excellent to deal with. Great price and no pressure. I felt I was treated with respect throughout the entire car buying process. I cannot say enough about Thien's customer service and willingness to go the extra mile for his clients. If you go to this dealership please seek out Thien to assist you with your purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2019

The crew at West Ashley Jaguar has always done a superb job on my vehicles. This service was no exception as I scheduled it far enough in advance to reserve a loaner for the shop period. The only glitch in the process was not the shop's fault but stems from Jaguar's use of a very faulty Bosch navigation system. The Bosch navigation system has no known way of being reset or no way of communicating directly with it. When a map update went awry and scrambled the map data it now thinks it is up-to-date but has no ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2019

Bought my XF here in 2016. Service manager is great. Service is excellent. They want your service and handle problems expeditiously. My only beef is with the car wash area. I don't like the half xxx cleaning of my vehicle. Other than that I would give them 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019

My tire pressure gauge kept coming on even after filling the suspected tire. I called Baker and they said I could just stop by without an appointment which I did. The car was whisked away and returned within 1/2 hour and the issue ( metal piece in tire) was patched and I was on my way. This is just one of many good experiences I have had with Baker Motors Service department!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

Now pressure, excellent customer service, well knowledge, very professional. Best car buying experience I've had in a long time. Baker Team was EXCELLENT.P

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

James, Chad and the Service Tech did an Awesome job in diagnosing and resolving the issue with the coolant system on my Jaguar. Thank you for Everything!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

Hannah is a great service rep. Work was completed within the estimated time. She is attentive and always has a positive attitude. Very thorough and complete.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

You have a Very curtious staff, and service department. They immediately advised me of what the problem was. The next day it was Fixed and ready to go ! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

Hannah told me it would take about an hour and a half for the service. She was on the money! Very helpful and professional. Way to go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2018

You spend a couple of days with a sales person. You spend years with the service department. The Jaguar service department has been the major reason I have purchased and owned Jaguars since 1995.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2018

My E-PACE had a recall on it and the service department scheduled the appointment and put me in a loaner until the recall was taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2018

By far, the best sales experience I have had. In this busy technological age, I expect not to have to sit at a dealership playing games. We competed a purchase after a call, some texts, and online forms work in only one hour at the dealership. They have bent over backwards to ensure we are happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2018

I have been doing business with this dealership for more than 30 years and have never had anything but excellent service. The service chief is one of the best in the business. I have two Jaguars and will never drive anything else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2018

My Jaguar was in the shop for 3 days. I received updates at the end of business each day. Even when my service advisor had to take a day off, the service manager took it upon himself to call me with the daily update. It was after 6:00 PM. I'm certain that he stayed late to make sure every customer was contacted. That's service above and beyond my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

I got tired of buying vehicles everyone else has. So I did some extensive research and found a vehicle nobody even thought of buying or looking for. I custom ordered my E-PACE and waited patiently for four months for it's arrival. Now that I have it we took it to Charlotte and all eyes were wondering what it was. For a four cylinder this little baby is awesome. Got on I-77 and cruised for a little bit before punching it. Got it up to 85 - 90 MPH and ran so xxxx smooth we didn't even feel any vibration. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2018

As in previous visits service support was outstanding. The part replacement was straightforward, and no problems were encountered. The dealer had the car ready for me in less than the promised time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2018

Jaguar West Ashley has been servicing my2005 Jaguar XJ* since 2009 and has never disappointed me. Their service is superb, service agents are knowledgeable, helpful and responsive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

I have taken my 2006 X-Type to this dealership for the past 3 years. While they may not be at the cheapest, they provide outstanding customer service. They understand that while I want to keep my Jaguar in excellent shape I cannot spend more than than the car is worth doing it. They get it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

My experience with this dealership over the past two years has been consistently outstanding. All personnel are always friendly and ready to assist me in any way necessary. In addition to keeping me well informed concerning a delay in receiving a part for a warranty issue, the loaner car they provided was an excellent alternative to having my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

Had some issues with my F-Type Jaguar. Choose to use West Ashley Jaguar Dealership and made the best choice! Had BMW previously and staff at BMW place was not nearly as nice as here. Great team, great service. Awesome loaner car 😊. Had great experience, 100% satisfied with their work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

THE SERVICE WAS TIMELY AND PROPERLY DONE. CHAD WAS GREAT. LOANER CAR WAS GREAT AND CONVENIENT. ONE ISSUE: SOFTWARE UPDATE WIPED OUT SOME OF THE SETTINGS INCLUDING BLUETOOTH. CHAD LATER CORRECTED THIS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2017

I would highly recommend Jaguar West Ashley for anyone’s car needs. They are professional, courteous, and kind. They go out of their way to provide exceptional service. This is the first dealer that has serviced my car that didn’t try to get me to pay for unnecessary repairs. They were honest and helpful. I live 2 hours from the dealer and greatly appreciated their valet service. They make taking your car in for service easy. Chad was very accommodating and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Have had both Jaguar and Land Rover vehicles serviced at this facility with excellent results. This is our "go to" dealer for service on our vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2017

I had one of the best experiences I've had with the purchase of my new Jaguar!! The entire staff, from finance to sales supervisor, Baker Jaguar was awesome!! A special thanks to Lauren, who was knowledgable and thorough as she help me with my purchase... great job, she's an all-star!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

One could not ask for a better or more caring professional than Russell Ford. All of the staff are well informed and committed to providing the most attentive and personable customer service experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2017

Chad Pollak, Service Mgr. at Baker Jaguar W.A. is a delight to work with. He is always courteous , informed and keeps you informed. I've used them since they received the dealership !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2017

We were very impressed with Garrick and the service staff at Baker/ West Ashley Jaguar. They were all very professional, informed and friendly. Our 2015 XJL is our highway car, and it's very important that it receives the proper care. Garrick makes sure of that!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2017

Hats off to Chad Pollak my service rep. He's very knowledgeable & continuously keeps me updated on the status of my car. He's always understanding and patient with me during the many times had to bring my vehicle in the past 6 months.His customer service is great! He eased my fear when servicing my car. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

Outstanding service personnel accomplish outstanding work. The fore is evidenced at Baker Jaguar West Ashley in all instances. Knowledgeable and friendly Service staff are in place in Baker Jaguar West Ashley.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2017

Courteous,professional and thorough defines the service Jaguar West Ashley recently provided my F-type. Consequently,they've EARNED my repeat business! PS: Two further points worth mentioning... (1) ....the provided "courtesy car" was "tobacco free" and immmaculately clean. (2). ....upon completion of service,my F-type was returned washed,vacuumed and most impressively,in all four tires the PRECISE pressure was Set! 🎶

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review